Book An Appointment

Tel:+971 4 3982111 Timings: 9:00AM to 1:00PM & 4:30PM to 9:00PM Friday - 4:00PM to 9:00PM

Therapeutic Yoga

Yoga Centres in Dubai UAE

The Sanskrit word yoga comes from the root ‘Yuj’ which means to join or unite. Yoga has 8 limbs or stages.

  1. Yama: Ethical rules.
  2. Niyama: Virtuous habits and behaviour
  3. Asanas: Postures that benefit the body
  4. Pranayama: Consciously regulating the breath
  5. Prathyahara: Withdrawing thoughts from external objects
  6. Dharana: Stage of concentration on one point
  7. Dhyanam: Meditation
  8. Samadhi:Combining the object of meditation

One who attains the top level of yoga is called a Yogi is explained as follows:

  • yoga-yukto viśuddhātmā
  • vijitātmā jitendriyaḥ
  • sarva-bhūtātma-bhūtātmā
  • kurvann api na lipyate

We teach Yogasanas to patients looking improve their overall well-being.

One who works in devotion, who is a pure soul, and who controls his mind and senses is dear to everyone, and everyone is dear to him. Though always working, such a man is never entangled.(B.G 5-7 Translation by A.C Bhaktivedanta Swami Srila Prabhupada ).But usually only the Asanas are more concentrating. But full meaning of Yoga improves a person to an higher platform.

We are teaching the Yogasanas for the patients to improve from the health issues.

Therapeutic yoga